Posted on May 16, 2019
The Kansas City, Kansas Rotary Club recognized outstanding educators from each of the Wyandotte County high schools at the Club’s May 7th luncheon meeting.  This annual program of the Kansas City, Kansas Rotary Club honors teachers in the county who represent the best of our community.  The teachers were introduced by the respective school’s administrator, and the Club learned of each teacher’s unique contributions to the individual schools.  Each educator was presented a plaque of appreciation.  We are grateful to these teachers who give so much of themselves to educate and prepare our youth for the future.
Front row - Left to right:
AJ Hill, Bonner Springs High School; Jessica Thompson, Turner High School;  Stephanie Graham, JC Harmon High School; Melissa Sieben, KCK Rotary Club President
Back row - Left to right:
Jen Wewers, KCK Rotary Club; Karri Whitney, Sumner Academy; Shelley Madrigal, Wyandotte High School; Andrew Turner, FL Schlagle High School; Tyler Sisco, Washington High School; Eric Mabie, Piper High School
Not pictured: Kevin O’Brien, Bishop Ward High School